Demise of my dearest dog :(

My liking for dogs has always been quite keen.
Trust me, I am a dog person but when father told me he got me a 10 day old black lab, I wasn’t too sure how to react. I was not very happy because I always dreamt of a white pom!

That time, I was doing my bachelors away from home and he kept on sending me my dog pictures and asked me for a name by which we can call him. I looked at his pictures – He was really soft and cuddly and a baby ; looked innocent but somehow my feelings did not changed much. I kept on telling him to give him away and get a white pom.

Days passed and he grew and he was favorite among all my family members. I still remember the day I met him for the first time. He barked at me, but then when I gave him his special bone shaped treats he came close, allowed me to touch him and then, almost hugged me. That touched my heart. He wakes me up every morning – sat close to me, constantly looked at me, and waved his tail whenever I smiled. Afternoons passed in playing with him his favorite game – throwing the ball. Whenever I told him anything, he stared and paid attention as if he understood me. Whoever said “Diamonds are a girls best friend” never owned a dog!!! He was happy, contended, excited, hyper alert all the time. He had a small dog room in our house which was decorated with his toys, seat, bed and other dog stuff. He was just like another family member to us.

He was one year n few months old when my parents came to know that he was suffering from a very rare disease which made his body u-shaped after acute vomiting, fever and cold. He could not move from a place to another, he could not eat anything and he would not like anything around him. That was the time, when each one of us travelled home to see him. The disease mainly occurred due to bad vaccination given to him. My dad called his doctor and no one took the blame. We read from internet and found that his disease is incurable. We called several other famous doctors but in vain. Days passed and his condition worsened. He was admitted to the nearby hospital and we knew that he wouldn’t come back home again.

It was a very difficult situation to handle. Everyone was heartbroken. We couldn’t save his life. It was a painful goodbye!

I wish my country should have more medical facilities for animals, in time aid programs, more people should come forward and adopt an animal and help raise funds for the care of street doggies! Yes, we can all make a difference by bringing home a companion for life.

I am waiting for the day when I can have another dog just like him and fill his life with all the happiness, love and care.

unnamed

a

b

c

One thought on “Demise of my dearest dog :(

Leave a comment