The Lost Life!

Highway of life is short and sure, interesting!

To be honest, I miss my simple life. I feel lost, sometimes. I miss and remember my childhood days, where small events of life had real deep emotion attached to it. We valued things. Even a simple letter by someone dear meant a lot!! Time is changing at “God knows what speed”, people getting busier, friends and colleagues online, tons of options available for a simple petty thing, value and meaning of things and people and relationships has gone down terribly. Periodically, I find myself to be suffocated with all sorts of things – it seems they pull me towards them and not letting me go! I am not blaming technology but I am blaming people who think they are made for it and not vice versa.

There are incidents in everyone’s life which we remember, get nostalgic about and smile! I can quote some of them which were very common. So, there was a golden era, when people wait for postman delivering letters – which is now refresh your e-mail/wait for your prime orders to reach soon; Waiting for summer holidays to meet cousins was a bliss – which is skype/hangouts/facetime anytime now whichever part of the world you are in; Birthday gifts was a real thing to wait for the entire year & I remember, how me and my brother fought over small toys and things – which is now getting gift cards, each one of us have our personal ipads; That time you want to come to a simple home which was a content kind of a thing – home, which is now a status symbol to let other people know what are you capable of; A simple TV which at max will have some cable channels – which is dude, 50″ LED is a must with unimaginable apps to access!!!! There were no iphones, no laptops but happy satisfied faces. Again, I am not against technology but against the time we devote there. There were no 10,000 social media sites to connect but just telegram, letters, and once in a while, precious photos and there was a peaceful life! Emotions were not social, feelings were not for status but in real. And, the best thing still is not reading online books but talking to your grandparents and asking how was life at that time, could not believe when parents tell stories how they share each simple thing/item among all siblings, how inexpensive each thing was and how they valued that!!!

So finally, after reading many articles, viewing many videos, I have decided to give more time to nature, books, natural souls, myself and life and less time to these addictions!  Hopefully I move forward in achieving that and lead a happy content life!!

Be happy and content with what you have because there is no limit to our desires and luxuries! A simple life is a happy life 🙂

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Lost Life!

  1. I agree. However, technology is not an evil. We are connected to the whole world because of that. One thing I always tell everyone is to “not use your phones at least when you are sitting at the dinner table” or when you are having lunch together with your friends and colleagues.

    There are good things about technology. You can talk to your friends from around the world. You are able to do skype, facetime, video call with them and your family. That is a plus.

    I think what we need is a balance in life. We should devote more personal time to our dear ones and the things that we love doing in life. Technology should be a helping factor in that :). and yeah no technology and I wont be reading your blog like this.. You can reach anyone around the world through your blog!! there are advantages as well. There are things which we never imagined could happen in past and we are able to do it now using technology.

    Again, let me say that we need a balance in life!! Good one and keep writing..!!

    Like

Leave a comment